

T +27 11 404 2480 F +27 11 402 2486 P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

6 May 2022

TO: SSA Affiliate Presidents SSA Affiliate Secretaries

CC: SSA Executive Committee SSA Committee Convenors

RE:TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT - 19TH FINA WORLD AQUATICS CHAMPS -
SOPRON, SZEGED/ BUDAPEST, HUNGARY - 18th JUNE to 4th of JULY
2022

Herewith the Men's Water Polo team selected to participate at the 19th FINA World Aquatic Championships, Sopron, Szeged/Budapest Hungary, 21st June to 3rd of July 2022.

On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event

Team List

	Name	Surname	Province
1.	Lwazi	Madi	WP
2.	Cameron	Laurenson	WC
3.	Dylan	Cronje	KZN
4.	Farouk	Mayman	WC
5.	Rourke	Olver	GA
6.	Todd	Howard	KZN
7.	Ross	Stone	WC
8.	Jonathan	Swanepoel	WC
9.	Chad	Roman	WC
10.	Dane	Tucker	WC
11.	Ignardus	Badenhorst	GA
12.	Niall	Wheeler	WC
13.	Lonwabo	Mfikili	WC

Non – Travelling Reserves

	Name	Surname	Province
1.	Gareth	May	KZN

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, L. Ramatsa X Palmer, Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam

2.	Sven	Van Zyl	GA
3.	Yaseen	Margro	KZN
4.	Manqoba	Bungane	GA
5.	Joshua	Faber	WC
6.	Janco	Rademeyer	GA
7.	Timothy	Rezelmann	WC

Team Staff

	Name	Surname	Province
Team Manager	Rowen	Meth	KZN
Assistant coach	Jabulani	Sibiya	WC
Coach	Vaughn	Marlow	WC

Yours sincerely,

Shaun Adriaanse **Chief Executive**

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, L. Ramatsa X Palmer, Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam