

FROM:

T +27 11 404 2480 F +27 11 402 2486 P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

6 May 2022

TO:	SSA Affiliate Presidents
	SSA Affiliate Secretaries

Chief Executive Officer

CC: SSA Executive Committee SSA Committee Convenors

RE: TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT - 19TH FINA WORLD AQUATICS CHAMPS – DEBRECEN, SZEGED/ BUDAPEST, HUNGARY – 18th JUNE to 4th of JULY 2022 TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT 2022 WOMEN EU NATIONS, BRNO, CZECH REPUBLIC, 10 -12 JUNE 2022

Herewith the Women's Water Polo team selected to participate at the 19th FINA World Aquatic Championships, Debrecen, Szeged/Budapest Hungary, 20th June to 2nd July 2022.

On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event

<u>Team List</u>	Team List					
	Name	Surname	Province			
1. GK	Megan	Maartens	EC			
2.	Nicola	Macloed	GA			
3.	Hannah	Muller	EC			
4.	Chloe	Meecham	EC			
5.	Esihle	Zondo	WC			
6.	Paige	Tancrel	KZN			
7.	Iman	Akomolafe	EC			
8. GK	Daniela	Passoni	GA			
9.	Ruby	Versveld	WC			
10.	Shakira	January	GA			
11.	Tumaini	Macdonell	EC			
12.	Annie	Thornton-Dibb	WC			
13.	Ashleigh	Vaughn	EC			

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, L. Ramatsa X Palmer, Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam

Non – Travelling Reserves

	Name	Surname	Province		
1. GK	Jenna	Weppleman	EC		
2. GK	Lauren	Nixon	WC		
3.	Jade	Gobby	WC		
4.	Rebecca	Currie	GA		
5.	Caitlin	Stott	GA		
6.	llse	Southey	KZN		
7.	Asipho	France	EC		

Team Staff

	Name	Surname	Province
Team Manager	Galidjah	Hendricks	KZN
Coaching Director	Steve	La Marque	KZN
Coach	Delaine	Mentor	EC
Assistant Coach	Paige	Meecham	EC

Yours sincerely,

foriane

S L Adriaanse

Chief Executive

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, L. Ramatsa X Palmer, Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam